The 100 is not only a popular television series on the CW but also a book series as well!  They’re authored by Kass Morgan, and currently, there are four.  The narratives and structures a bit different than their TV counterpart, but well worth the read!

The 100 book cover art

 The !00 (Book One) Published 2013

No one has set foot on Earth in centuries – until now. Ever since a devastating nuclear war humanity has lived on spaceships far above Earths radioactive surface. Now one hundred juvenile delinquents – considered expendable by society – are being sent on a dangerous mission to recolonize the planet It could be their second chance at life or it could be a suicide mission. CLARKE was arrested for treason though shes haunted by the memory of what she really did. WELLS the chancellors son came to Earth for the girl he loves – but will she ever forgive him. Reckless BELLAMY fought his way onto the transport pod to protect his sister the other half of the only pair of siblings in the universe.  And GLASS managed to escape back onto the ship only to find that life there is just as dangerous as she feared it would be on Earth.  Confronted with a savage land and haunted by secrets from their pasts the hundred must fight to survive. They were never meant to be heroes but they may be mankinds last hope.





Day 21 Cover Art

 The 100 Day 21 (Book Two) Published 2014

Facing an unknown enemy, Wells attempts to keep the group together. Clarke strikes out for Mount Weather, in search of other colonists, while Bellamy is determined to rescue his sister, no matter the cost. And back on the ship, Glass faces an unthinkable choice between the love of her life and life itself.

In this pulse-pounding sequel to The 100, secrets are revealed, beliefs are challenged, and relationships are tested. And the hundred will struggle to survive the only way they can–together.





Homecoming Cover Art

The 100 Homecoming (Book Three) Published 2015

Humanity is coming home.
Weeks after landing on Earth, the Hundred have managed to create a sense of order amidst their wild, chaotic surroundings. But their delicate balance comes crashing down with the arrival of new dropships from space.
These new arrivals are the lucky ones-back on the Colony, the oxygen is almost gone-but after making it safely to Earth, GLASS’s luck seems to be running out. CLARKE leads a rescue party to the crash site, ready to treat the wounded, but she can’t stop thinking about her parents who may still be alive. Meanwhile, WELLS struggles to maintain his authority despite the presence of the Vice Chancellor and his armed guards, and BELLAMY must decide whether to face or flee the crimes he thought he’d left behind.
It’s time for the Hundred to come together and fight for the freedom they’ve found on Earth, or risk losing everything-and everyone-they love.


Rebellion Cover Art

 The 100 Rebellion (Book Four) Published 2016

It’s been a month since the new dropships landed and the rest of the Colonists joined the hundred on the ground. The teens, once branded juvenile delinquents, are now leaders among their people. It should be a time for celebration and togetherness, but a new threat appears before long: a fanatical cult determined to grow its ranks and “heal” the war-ravaged planet…by eliminating everyone else on it.

After scores of their friends are captured, CLARKE sets off to retrieve them, certain that she can come to an understanding with these strangers. BELLAMY has a different plan; he won’t let anything–or anyone–get in the way of saving the people he loves. Meanwhile, in captivity and scared for their lives, GLASS falls under the spell of the cult’s magnetic message, and WELLS has to learn how to lead again. Unless the rescue party arrives soon, the teen captives will face a fate more terrifying than anything they could imagine.
If the hundred ever want to call this dangerous planet home, they’ll need to put aside their differences and fight to protect themselves and their world.

The books are available to purchase through Amazon and Barnes And Noble.